SIEMENS.NX.I-DEAS.v6.0

    Siemens PLM Solutions has, since 2001, been implementing a plan to move I-deas
    customers forward to NX while also taking care of the immediate needs of
    I-deas customers. This plan focuses on the Siemens PLM Software strategic
    objective for our I-deas customers to migrate from I-deas to NX
    successfully, while preserving your investment and intellectual capital
    contained in your I-deas data and maintaining continuity in current
    workflows. This strategic plan encompasses both I-deas and I-deas Team
    Data Manager (TDM) and the move from I-deas with TDM to NX with
    Teamcenter Engineering.

    The Siemens PLM Software program encompassing both this strategic objective and the tactical objective for I-deas customers is called “Evolution of Excellence.” This program combines the excellence from both the traditional I-deas product line and the Unigraphics product line to create a product with superior productivity called NX.

    The objective of the Evolution of Excellence program is to move all existing I-deas customers and Unigraphics customers to NX successfully. Once in place, customers will enjoy increased productivity through the capabilities of market-leading system level engineering, unified solution, managed development environment, simulation, and knowledge enabled applications.

    Ask a Siemens PLM Representative to contact me about moving up to NX.

    Subscribe to the eI-deas newsletter and stay on top of the latest developments with I-deas NX Series.

    NX Series is the best choice for I-deas users and user teams who want to leverage their existing data sets and workflows via the new managed development environment for I-deas and NX. This evolution of excellence allows users to experience the best of both worlds by combining the greatest strengths of both I-deas and Unigraphics.

    INSTALLATION
    哪哪哪哪哪哪

     Check the Quasar folder on the DVD

     Note:Installing Software Requirements on Windows Vista
     To successfully install the I-deas software requirements on
     Windows Vista you must right-click the “RequirementsWizard.exe”
     file and select “run as Administrator” in order to obtain full
     Administrative credentials for the Windows Installer packages.

      Failure to run the wizard in this manner will cause an application
      crash within the Windows Installer package.